PDA

View Full Version : Spamcop.net


goffer
22-08-2008, 07:32 PM
Hi
Wondering if anyone can help.
Whenever i send an email i get bounce messages that say i am barred by Spamcop
Here is an example.

The message could not be sent because one of the recipients was rejected by the server. The rejected e-mail address was '*****@*****.com'. Subject '****', Account: 'Goffer', Server: 'smtp.mel.people.net.au', Protocol: SMTP, Server Response: '451 Blocked - see http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?218.214.XXX.XXX', Port: 25, Secure(SSL): No, Server Error: 451, Error Number: 0x800CCC79

I have * both the destination email and the subject because every email gets blocked so it is irelivent

Any ideas.
Rang the People Telecom help desk, got told its a Outlook Express issue and to ring Microsoft.

Regards
Geoff:confused:

Tanitha
23-08-2008, 01:34 AM
No, its new to me sorry.

There's 240,000+ registered users here though...--->
http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/

And a lot are IT professional, I'm sure someone would be able to help you there.

PT_Albert
23-08-2008, 09:50 PM
Hello goffer,

Sorry you've been incorrectly advised.
You may wish to have some of your systems scanned for viruses or trojans etc. SpamCop is an international spam organisation that detects where spam originates from and in your case spam was found coming from your IP address.

Hence they place a temporary block on your IP address to prevent any further spam from being sent. This temporary block automatically delists itself after a certain amount of time. Alternatively provided your systems are clean if you can email our network abuse team and they can delist it for you.

In your case it appears its been auto delisted, but be sure to have your systems scanned.

Albert